THE PALEOCRAT TRIBUNE

Little more than a gaggle of hacks and geeks.

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I posted my opinion on the forum.

    Blake

    October 6, 2008 at 5:24 pm

  2. Because Mr. Paleocrat- the Catholic Answers crowd- and Catholic Answers itself- esp. Mr. Keating- are not 100% Catholic- in that they have a prior good in mind- to wit: the Republican agenda -esp. Mr. Keating. But as smart as you are- you probably knew that already.

    Jeffrey S. Wilson

    October 6, 2008 at 10:36 pm

  3. I am well aware of the fact that they are as neoconservative as they are neo-Catholic. Suffice it to say that I wasn’t really surprised by the reaction to my sentiments.

    fideidefensor

    October 7, 2008 at 10:24 am

  4. No you are correct- the reaction was all too predictable- BUT keep up the good fight. You might make an impact on some. I was once a Reaganite Republican (long time ago) until I read the paleo response- and suddenly much made sense- those nagging doubts that things were right- but not quite right among “conservatives’- but the part that was not quite right made a huge difference.

    Jeffrey S. Wilson

    October 7, 2008 at 5:57 pm

  5. […] No Room for Pro-Life Independents at the Inn Discussing pro-life “ends and means” with some partisans over at Catholic Answers… let’s just say that the reception committee wasn’t very welcoming. I enter the debate as comment #507 on page 34. […]

  6. yack, I can’t believe the level of non thought there. Granted it was some time ago.

    I too did not vote McCain because of his patent absurdities, inconsistencies and flip flops. However I couldn’t vote Obama either. Couldn’t bring myself to vote for the guy. As it is the media is turning against him and he is realizing that he is totally unqualified for the job.

    Athanasius

    January 26, 2009 at 11:02 am

  7. The entire affair was absurd. Treating Catholic Answers Voter’s Guide and its 5 (?) non-negotiables as in any way authoritative is nonsense.

    I have my fair share of problems with CA, but this is taking it to an entirely different level. Taking hot-button issues for those so-called culturally conservative Americans and treating them, and them alone, as if they sum up the “non-negotiables” of Catholic Social Teaching is a shame… Or is it a sham? Ah, I’ll go with both.

    My differences with President Obama are at times trivial, but at other times they are deep rooted. I pray. I write. I pray. I speak. I pray. I act…. and then I pray some more.

    At any rate, he is our president and he is who we will be having to deal with for at least the next four years. My goal has been to consider ways we can make inroads rather than spend too much time with pot-shots. An incrementalist. As Belloc would say, one leaf at a time.

    Paleocrat

    January 26, 2009 at 12:46 pm

  8. Have you commented on my new site?

    Are you having any problem with accessing it?

    I have heard that it takes a rather long amount of time to upload the various pages, but my Mac is very fast and I use wireless, so I wouldn’t be a good judge of that.

    Comment! Call my show! I am on tonight. The more callers the better.

    Paleocrat

    January 26, 2009 at 12:47 pm


Leave a Reply

