THE PALEOCRAT TRIBUNE

Little more than a gaggle of hacks and geeks.

The Commies Gave Me My Sight Back!

with 2 comments

Today marked the longed for day when I would find my newly-issued glasses in the mailbox. As a veteran I get most of my eye-care from the VA, and in this case they provided me with a decent pair of specs. But after wearing them for a few hours I began to notice that the left side was irritating the back of my ear. Lo and behold, a sticker!

In case you are hard of seeing, the sticker says “Frame China.” I wish I could say I was shocked, but with our Border Patrol uniforms being made in Mexico, nothing surprises me when it comes to government outsourcing jobs that could have been easily and *cough* efficiently done by American workers.

Written by Paleocrat

August 30, 2008 at 9:35 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Is it really outsourcing, or are they just choosing to go with the inevitably cheaper products from China? Or does it amount to the same?

    morsec0de

    September 3, 2008 at 11:25 am

  2. I think it ultimately amounts to the same, but the distinction should have been made and the possibility granted.

    fideidefensor

    September 3, 2008 at 12:55 pm


Leave a Reply

