THE PALEOCRAT TRIBUNE

Little more than a gaggle of hacks and geeks.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So just so we’re clear, Mammon = Satan, right? Because I remember hearing that name being used for the anti-Christ when I watched the film “Constantine”.

    Peter aka Childinfaith

    August 26, 2008 at 5:38 am

  2. To whoever will listen,

    Amen! Mammon is with us. And it is a fearful thing! For one can not serve God and Mammon. For either you will love the one and hate the other. And to hate God is to forgo happiness. Yet our flesh urges us to our own destruction, and mammon is here to make it as easy for us as possible! For those of us who love truth/God, the difficulty is living with mammon without prostituting ourselves. Mammon is entrenched here now more than any other time in history. How do we live in the world/with Mammon and yet not be a part of it, not entangled by Mammon? I am the father of a 10 children which I know does not make Mammon happy. And Mammon punishes me by making life as difficult as possible. I hate Mammon, but I fear my children do not share my hatred. Yet they have not gone over to him, they just don’t see the danger as I do. Mammon comes across as such a nice,caring, understanding, fun guy. If mammon were a person I would never let him into my house. But he is not a person. He is a spirit that manifest himself in all the goodies that our modern world has given us. Goodies that in themselves are not evil, and so are taken freely till the spirit in them enslaves us. The question is how do we live with these goodies, which are not going away any time soon but for an act of God, and yet not be ensnared by them? I am using a computer and the internet right now. I need them for my business and employment like I do my car, yet these are the very things that have paved the wide road of destruction for so many souls. Yet I know prayer and penance is a part of the answer. Not just a part of the answer, but a must! If it were not for prayer I think I would not be able to see the chains. God I think will have to step in to put an end to the madness. Jesus save us from the snares of the world! Come Lord Jesus!

    ThatJohn

    August 26, 2008 at 11:00 am

  3. No, Mammon is the god of money, the love of which is the root of all evils.

    fideidefensor

    August 26, 2008 at 11:27 am


Leave a Reply

